Retail Crowd

Complete British News World

Index – Sports – FIFA has reduced the list of the best player of the year awards

The International Football Association (FIFA) revealed, on Monday, the names of the eleven players who will receive the award for the best player in the year 2021.

The organization wrote on its official website that the candidates had been chosen by a professional body for which voters could begin to vote. This is possible until December 10.

The three-person roster will be announced early next year, and the awards ceremony will take place on January 17th.

Only Jorginho, Chelsea’s Champions League winning midfielder, and France’s N’Golo Kante have been included in the European squad. In addition to these, specific recent and present players, such as last year’s podium winners, are also on the list.

Then Robert Lewandowski I received it ahead of the award Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi.

The full list of nominees for the FIFA Player of the Year 2021:

  • Karim Benzema (France, Real Madrid)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Belga, Manchester City)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Portuguese, Juventus, Manchester United)
  • Erling Haaland (Norwegian, Borussia Dortmund)
  • Jorginho (Italian, Chelsea)
  • N’Golo Kante (France and Chelsea)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Polish, Bayern Munich)
  • Kylian Mbappe (France, Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Lionel Messi (Argentina, Barcelona, ​​Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Neymar (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Mohamed Salah (Egyptian, Liverpool)

In the men’s field, seven coaches and five goalkeepers compete for recognition.

In the women’s section, you can vote for 13 players, five coaches and five goalkeepers. FIFA also announced that the nominees for the Ferenc Puskás Award for Best Goal of the Year will be announced at a later date.

READ  Index - Tech-Science - After 150 years, Egyptian vultures were seen freely again in England