Retail Crowd

Complete British News World

UEFA launches discipline against Real, Barcelona and Juventus

Nine of the 12 founding clubs of the Premier League were approved by UEFA on Friday on reintegration terms, while the other three face disciplinary action.

According to UEFA, all six English clubs, namely Manchester United, Liverpool, Manchester City, Chelsea, Tottenham Hotspur and Arsenal, as well as Italian Milan, Inter, and Atletico Madrid of Spain, have signed the so-called “club” statement of commitment, which includes “steps to reinstate” Integration. ”Since Real Madrid and Barcelona, ​​as well as Juventus, have not signed the pledge, UEFA will start disciplinary action against them.

“These clubs quickly realized their mistakes and took steps to show their commitment to European football,” said Alexander Ceferin, president of UEFA. “The same cannot be said for clubs that continue to participate in the so-called Premier League, they will be dealt with separately by UEFA.”

The nine retired clubs pledged to do their utmost to end their relationship with the Premier League, as well as a goodwill gesture, along with other clubs, to donate a total of € 15 million to football for children and youth in European and British communities. . The withdrawing clubs also agreed to withhold five percent of their funds for the UEFA Champions League or Europa League next season from UEFA, and committed to a fine of 100 million euros if they wanted to enter an unlicensed tournament again and pay 50 million euros. , If the other conditions stipulated in the undertaking are not fulfilled.

The creation of the European Premier League, planned for 20 teams, was announced on April 19, with six English clubs and three Italian and Spanish clubs among its founders, the UEFA). Fan groups also criticized the planned series.

READ  Peter Sir became a Romanian citizen

First, Manchester City announced withdrawal the following night, followed by Chelsea at dawn, followed by Arsenal, Liverpool, Manchester United and Tottenham Hotspur. In the afternoon, Atletico Madrid and Internazionale also withdrew from the Premier League, which was always scheduled to have 15 participants. In the end, Milan also distanced himself from the new series, which officially remained three members.
Florentino Perez, president of Real Madrid and the Super League, said earlier that clubs cannot resign, they just had to say it under pressure. According to a report by Spiegel, Super League teams have committed 23 years to their 167-page contract, according to which they can resign after three years at the earliest and only in return for a penalty kick. (MTI, RWaters)