Retail Crowd

Complete British News World

University staff receives Semmelweis Award and László Batthyány-Strattmann Award – Semmelweis News

University staff receives Semmelweis Award and László Batthyány-Strattmann Award – Semmelweis News

Catalin Darvas, Professor Emeritus in the Department of Surgery, Transplantation and Gastroenterology, Semmelweis Ignác Award recipient, Dr. Annamaria Takats, Chief Clinician of the Neurological Clinic, receives the Laszlo Batciani-Strattmann Award at the award ceremony held at the Ministry of the Interior on the occasion of Semmelweis Day on July 3.

On the occasion of Semmelweis d. Catalente Darvas, Emeritus Professor in the Department of Surgery, Transplantation and Gastroenterology.

Dr. Katalin Darvas obtained a degree in General Medicine from the Medical University of Budapest in 1966. From 1966 he worked in the 1st Surgical Clinic, between 1976 and 2012 he was Head of the Department of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care. His area of ​​professional and scientific interest initially focused on surgical anesthesia for kidney and liver transplantation, then on perioperative and critical care for endocrine, sepsis, liver and kidney patients. He was Vice-President of the Hungarian Society of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care, Secretary of the Professional College of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care, and Deputy Director of the National Institute of Anesthesia and Intensive Care. In 2009, he was awarded the Batthyány-Strattmann Prize.

The Dr. Laszlo Batciani-Strattmann Prize is awarded to Dr. Annamaria Takats, Chief Physician of the Neurology Clinic.

Dr. Annamaria Takatse graduated from the Faculty of General Medicine at Semmelweis University of Medicine in 1974, and then passed the specialist examinations in neurology, psychiatry and clinical pharmacology. Since 1974 he has been an employee of the Clinic for Neurological Diseases, participated in the creation and operation of the Parkinson’s Disease Outpatient Clinic, then the Inpatient Department, and is currently the Head of the Movement Disorders Department and the Parkinson’s Disease Outpatient Clinic. He is a member of several Hungarian and international associations, founder of the Hungarian Scientific Parkinson’s Association, president of the Hungarian Delta Parkinson’s Disease Association, member of the Hungarian Stroke Association, the Hungarian Neuropsychopharmacology Association, the International Movement Disorders and Parkinson’s Disease Association.

READ  Index - The Science - Has the dreaded apocalypse arrived?

The awards were presented by Pence Retvari, Parliamentary Secretary of State at the Ministry of the Interior. At the ceremony, five people were awarded the Ignác Semmelweis Award, fifteen people were awarded the László Batthyány-Strattmann Award, and 33 were awarded Ministerial Certificates of Merit.

Peter Bograni
Source: MTI

Photo: MTI, Home Office

Awards and prizes

The article was published by the Directorate of Communications at Semmelweis University.